Tuesday, May 18, 2021

J. Kenner - My Cruel Salvation review

Ohhh yes! Mr. Devlin Saint is quite the man and I was excited to go back to his world. There is a lot happening in this story and I didn't want to put this book down. There's danger to both Devlin and Ellie, but this time, they're a team and they work together and look out for each other. The danger is always lurking around them and creeping their way. They don't know WHO it is, but because of who Devlin is, they know they have to watch their six. And this only makes them stronger together. I loved their strong bond, the love they have for one another and the support from their friends. The danger was constantly lurking and I wanted to know who and why! I just adored this book!




He’ll keep her safe, no matter the price.

Investigative reporter Ellie Holmes has uncovered billionaire Devlin Saint’s dark and dangerous secrets, and he has both stripped away her protective armor and tamed the wildness within her. Bound by a shared past and the hope of a blissful future, they grow even closer, each exposing more of themselves as their love deepens.

But now that Devlin’s true identity has been publicly revealed, old enemies appear, intent on destroying Devlin. And while he vows to enlist all of his resources to protect her, Ellie soon realizes that the only way to save them both is to take the last, final step to fully join Devlin in the dark.

RC Boldt - The Silencer review



 Sometimes, it takes becoming a monster in order to kill one.

The Silencer by RC Boldt is now live! 

USA Today bestselling author RC Boldt brings us an unforgettable tale of betrayal, vengeance, and redemption in her new romantic thriller, THE SILENCER...

No one wants to admit that sometimes only evil can extinguish other evil. 

Each time I drain the life from their bodies, I inch closer to purging my past.

Then a by-the-book FBI agent--one as astute as he is handsome--threatens my plans...and what's left of my heart. 

He doesn't believe there are exceptions to breaking the law. That's where we differ.

They once silenced me and countless others, but now I've reversed our roles.

Because, this time, it's my turn to be the silencer.

**The Silencer is a dark and gritty romantic suspense that deals with sensitive topics which may not be suitable for all readers.

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!

Apple Books: apple.co/3rIpHpZ
Google Play: bit.ly/373JNmF

Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/3q3Ya1N


My Review

I COULDN'T PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!! Kennedy had been through A LOT in her life and she was on a war path. I hated that things had happened to her but understood her need to fix things. She looked out for the underdog and wanted to help those who didn't have a voice. I was completely drawn in to this book and loved seeing Kennedy's walls come slowly down. Agent Landon Lattimer is so perfect for her! I feel like I can't eloquently say why I love this book, but it gave me the FEELS and held my attention. Do yourself a favor and go grab your copy today!




Meet RC Boldt

RC Boldt enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you're in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can't recall the lyrics to a particular 80's song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she's your girl.

Connect with RC Boldt 

Website: www.rcboldtbooks.com
Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/author/show/14543027.R_C_Boldt
Amazon: amzn.to/2Kq1H9C
Facebook: bit.ly/RCBoldtFB
Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/BBBReaders/
Instagram: bit.ly/RCBoldtIG
Twitter: twitter.com/RC_Boldt
Bookbub: bit.ly/RCBoldtBB
Book+Main: bit.ly/3jEf18z

Christina Lauren - The Soulmate Equation

This book was so cute and EASY to get lost in! Jess is a single mom and has made the best of life. She has amazing grandparents in her life that are her biggest cheerleaders and she wants to make the best out of things for her own child. Her best friend is a hoot! She's a romance author and always wants romance IRL. She encourages Jess to participate in Dr. River Peña's company. She's not expecting the results she got though. And while River and Jess don't hit things off at first, slowly they start to build that foundation and respect each other. I liked seeing how their relationship progressed and it gave me ALL. THE. FEELS. This story was sweet, endearing and left me feeling good! I can't recommend this book enough!





The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science—or is it fate? Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One.

Single mom Jessica Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. Raised by her grandparents—who now help raise her seven-year-old daughter, Juno—Jess has been left behind too often to feel comfortable letting anyone in. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when she was six, and her ex decided he wasn’t “father material” before Juno was even born. Jess holds her loved ones close, but working constantly to stay afloat is hard...and lonely.

But then Jess hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company that’s predicted to change dating forever. Finding a soulmate through DNA? The reliability of numbers: This Jess understands.

At least she thought she did, until her test shows an unheard-of 98 percent compatibility with another subject in the database: one of GeneticAlly’s founders, Dr. River Peña. This is one number she can’t wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Peña. The stuck-up, stubborn man is without a doubt not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get to know him and we’ll pay you. Jess—who is barely making ends meet—is in no position to turn it down, despite her skepticism about the project and her dislike for River. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the “Diamond Match” that could launch GeneticAlly’s valuation sky-high, Jess begins to realize that there might be more to the scientist—and the science behind a soulmate—than she thought.

Funny, warm, and full of heart, The Soulmate Equation proves that the delicate balance between fate and choice can never be calculated.

Monday, May 17, 2021

Laurelin Paige & Kayti McGee - Summer Rebound review

I was excited to get the next episode in this serial! Chloe's friend chooses her next date. She meets him without knowing what he looks like but she's pleasantly surprised. He's not like the last guy and he's not someone she would have gone for, but she's trying new things. I enjoyed the chemistry between Chloe and Dune. But as things move along, things start to get weird! I found myself laughing out loud at times and I was here for Chloe's journey! I couldn't read this book fast enough and now I wonder, who will she date next!? If you're looking for a lighthearted read, then don't let this book pass you by! 




Summer is for throwing caution to the wind, and Dune's a bad boy that lives for danger.

Colorado is heating up, much like my newly re-discovered libido, and I'm hoping like hell that my new blind date's hot, too. Fate ( and my bestie) truly deliver a doozy:

He rides motorcycles.

His tattoos are insanely hot.

The mystery of his life is all but unsolvable.

This good girl is about to get a little bit bolder in search of truth, justice, and a rebellious phase.

Episode two of six in the Dating Season.